2018 Officers Installed

Optimist Club of Van Wert inducts 2018 Officers and Board Members

On Thursday, September 28 – The Optimist Club of Van Wert is inducted the 2018 officers and board members.
Optimist Club of Van Wert inducts 2018 Officers & Board Members. Officers are Diana Cearns, President; Marie Junk Miller, First Vice-President; Sean M. Sauer, Second Vice-President; Thaison Leaser, Past President; Ray Able, Secretary/Treasurer.

Board Members are Michelle Kimmey Gunter, Michele Purmort Mooney, Jennifer Kimmel Smith, Andy Manz, Gloria Waterman & Trevor Webster.

The Optimist Club of Van Wert has been proudly serving the Van Wert County area since the 1980s. We are comprised of men and women dedicated to the community, friendship, fun, service to youth and the promotion of Optimist as a way of life. Our positive approach, upbeat outlook, and commitment to creating a more optimistic future for kids is what differentiates the Optimist Club of Van Wert from other volunteer opportunities.

Our members receive as much as they give:

  • The fellowship of people who get things done and the example they set for embracing a similar optimist mindset
  • New social and working relationships with individuals from a cross section of our community
  • The opportunity to develop and demonstrate leadership skills
  • The satisfaction of making a difference in the lives of children and the community

Whether you are searching for an outlet to help your community, personal development, or rewarding camaraderie, you’ll find what you’re looking for in the Optimist Club of Van Wert. By providing hope and positive vision, Optimists bring out the best in youth, our communities and ourselves. Find out more about the Optimist Club of Van Wert – www.optimistvw.com or follow on Facebook @OptimistVW. The club meets on Thursdays at 12noon at the Willow Bend Country Club in Van Wert, OH.