2018-2019 Club Leadership

Optimist Club of Van Wert inducts New Officers and Board Members

On Thursday, September 27, The Optimist Club of Van Wert inducted the 2018-2019 officers and board members. 2018-2019 Officers & Board Members include:

Officers are Marie Miller from Brand It Marketing, President; Sean Sauer from Alspach-Gearhart Funeral Home, Vice President; Michelle Gunter from Schrader Realty, Second Vice-President; Diana Cearns from 1st Federal Bank, Past President; Ray Able, Secretary/Treasurer.

Board Members are Andy Manz, Gloria Waterman both from Bashore Reineck Stoller & Waterman, Inc, Trevor Webster of Edward Jones, Judge Kevin Taylor, Greg Yinger of Community Health Professionals and Amanda Miller from The Van Wert Community Foundation.

The Optimist Club of Van Wert is proudly serving the Van Wert County area since the 1980s. We are comprised of men and women dedicated to the community, friendship, fun, service to youth and the promotion of Optimist as a way of life. Our positive approach, upbeat outlook, and commitment to creating a more optimistic future for kids is what differentiates the Optimist Club of Van Wert from other volunteer opportunities.

Our members receive as much as they give:

The fellowship of people who get things done and the example they set for embracing a similar optimist mindset

New social and working relationships with individuals from a cross-section of our community

The opportunity to develop and demonstrate leadership skills

The satisfaction of making a difference in the lives of children and the community

Learn more about becoming a member by clicking here: https://optimistvw.com/become-a-member